play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Handpicked Cars

At Handpicked Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Handpicked Cars

Handpicked Cars
5
4.8

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Skoda Supern

    By Mike P on 30 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with the service I received. Derek took me through buying the car step by step and kept in contact up to the day I bought the car. He even helped with the retention of my private plate .


  • 5

    Lots of choice Great after care

    By Lee B on 16 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    Being fussy and not knowing what car I even wanted I made numerous visits over several weeks to Handpicked cars until I spotted what I was looking for and I found there was always plenty of choice to suit all pockets and the sales team was always friendly non pushy and very informative . They arranged a test drive around me and once the buying process started they kept in regular contact letting me know how things were getting along until my car was ready for collection . I have been little unlucky and my car developed a problem that no pre sale check would have revealed 3 weeks after collecting it , I reported it to the Sales team where it was put right without and trouble very quickly and I was lent a car that kept me on the road . Many thank to Derek and Handpicked cars


  • 5

    Saab convertible

    By Rob M on 30 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Good honest sales. Very happy with car and service provided.


  • 5

    Rover 25

    By Gary R on 12 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Needed a small reliable car and found one at a Handpicked cars,just what i was looking for clean tidy, and great value for money. The thing that impressed me most was there was no hard sell from the salesman,just friendly and honest.Would highly recommend to anyone.Many thanks.


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By Lesley K on 05 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the car and the service provided by yourselves, would happily recommend.


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly.

    By Ann F on 29 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly service. whole process was easy and convenient. Thank you


  • 5

    Handpicked Cars

    By Shelley W on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    No problems with the purchase, all done smoothly and on time. Great service, can't fault them one iota.


  • 5

    Good Sales service but after sale care rubbish

    By Tom S on 25 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent sales service. After sale care service is terrible! Problem with the EML light from day one and promised the world to get sorted 7 months of chasing them. Still not sorted! You’ll be better off buying from a private seller. Unless your fortunate enough to get a car that behaves it self.

    Reply from Handpicked Cars on 27/10/17

    Hi Tom. I'm sorry your issue never got sorted. Before I continue, I would just like to clarify that the car you purchased was circa 10 years old, under £3k, and never actually broke down or did anything wrong, it was just the EML light. I know it took a few visits to narrow down which sensor was triggering the light, but I honestly thought it had been done a long time ago. The last conversation I remember having with the garage we use was telling them to get on and do it no matter what it was. Once I had that conversation I honestly haven't though about it again, considering it done. I'm happy with your review, as clearly you did not receive what we normally give, and you are entitled to let people know. If your issue still is not sorted, you are welcome to contact the garage we use (I think you will know them having been there before), and get it sorted on the basis of my last conversation with them, at our cost, as it would have been originally. Regards James


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Trevor L on 12 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Been dealing with these guys for last 7 years , never a problem always go the extra mile . I have brought my daughters and sons car from learning to several replacements . ( Good old dad) always patient when dealing with wife you can never make her mind up. keep the good work up James sure we be back soon for a change of car for the wife


‹ Prev Next ›