play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Handpicked Cars

At Handpicked Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Handpicked Cars

Handpicked Cars
5
4.9

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    BMW 116

    By Guy D on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would recommend Hand Picked Cars - Really helpful service, Thank you Steve


  • 5

    The HPC Experience

    By Mick A on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having carried out some research, I spotted a competitively priced BMW Z4 at HPC. Travelled to view and was shown round the vehicle by Steve and found it to be in the very good condition as advertised. Pointed out a few minor issues which Steve attended to and called me back the following day. I was given as long as I required to test drive. A fresh MOT was applied and the car was purchased. I have purchased many vehicles over the years from main dealers and independents but this was a refreshingly straightforward and honest transaction.


  • 5

    This car dealer is amazing.

    By Marian D on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hi to all car buyers.I will recomanded Handpickedcars to all peoples to need a car.I meet Steve at the office 2 days ago and i was verry happy to see what meens to talk with a real honest man.I see there a verry nice Vectra (i am a vectra fan) and i ask him i can get this car by finance.My rating was no to good cos in the past i have been changed my address many times.He stary looking if is any lender can give me the money to get this beautiful car.In less then 2 hours i was approved and today my car is home.If you like a car and you really want to buy one,then go there and talk to Steve.You will get the car home next day.Thank you verry much Steve for all the job done.


  • 5

    Good guy

    By Tony H on 14 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Met Steve and can't fault him at all. No high pressure sale and after initially being unable to agree a figure he advised me to view a few other cars elsewhere to make sure the car he had was at the right price. Turned out he was right!


  • 5

    Excellent service from the Stratton team

    By Eric H on 19 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Steve kindly collected us at Stratton station, and let us drive our "new" (used car) back to the depot. Had a close look around the vehicle and all the service history that came with it. We drove 130 miles back to where we live, and the car really responded like a new vehicle. Delighted with to say the least with the vehicle and the really outstanding finish of the paintwork which must have taken many hours to clean and polish. A big thank you to all the staff involved at the company. The process took a short time to complete, all done efficiently, and we were on our way home. Overall very happy with the experience... Well done, Steve and the team.


  • 5

    Brilliant service.

    By Claire W on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff that are honest and had exactly what I needed.


  • 5

    Recommendation

    By Alex B on 02 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Risk that Derek and the team and handpicked cars could give second hand car salesman a 'good name'!! Most helpful and most accommodating. Put down a deposit on a 6 year old Volvo V70 unseen and travelled down to Portsmouth a few days later. All worked out well.


  • 5

    Professional & Friendly

    By Sujit N on 01 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Would recommend Handpicked cars from my experience. Had to travel from London to view the car, got picked and dropped back to station, professional service in terms of showing the car and its paperwork. Was genuinely helpful & efficient communication in providing all the necessary information I wanted regarding the car through phone & email. Thank you Derek, James & Scott.


  • 5

    Very happy with the overall service

    By Ali C on 29 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    great company to deal with . from the start to end even after sales . i will 100% recommend to anyone .


  • 5

    Skoda Supern

    By Mike P on 30 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with the service I received. Derek took me through buying the car step by step and kept in contact up to the day I bought the car. He even helped with the retention of my private plate .