play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Handpicked Cars

At Handpicked Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Handpicked Cars

5 Handpicked Cars
4.9

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service.

    By Claire W on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff that are honest and had exactly what I needed.


  • 5

    Recommendation

    By Alex B on 02 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Risk that Derek and the team and handpicked cars could give second hand car salesman a 'good name'!! Most helpful and most accommodating. Put down a deposit on a 6 year old Volvo V70 unseen and travelled down to Portsmouth a few days later. All worked out well.


  • 5

    Professional & Friendly

    By Sujit N on 01 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Would recommend Handpicked cars from my experience. Had to travel from London to view the car, got picked and dropped back to station, professional service in terms of showing the car and its paperwork. Was genuinely helpful & efficient communication in providing all the necessary information I wanted regarding the car through phone & email. Thank you Derek, James & Scott.


  • 5

    Very happy with the overall service

    By Ali C on 29 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    great company to deal with . from the start to end even after sales . i will 100% recommend to anyone .


  • 5

    Skoda Supern

    By Mike P on 30 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with the service I received. Derek took me through buying the car step by step and kept in contact up to the day I bought the car. He even helped with the retention of my private plate .


  • 5

    Lots of choice Great after care

    By Lee B on 16 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    Being fussy and not knowing what car I even wanted I made numerous visits over several weeks to Handpicked cars until I spotted what I was looking for and I found there was always plenty of choice to suit all pockets and the sales team was always friendly non pushy and very informative . They arranged a test drive around me and once the buying process started they kept in regular contact letting me know how things were getting along until my car was ready for collection . I have been little unlucky and my car developed a problem that no pre sale check would have revealed 3 weeks after collecting it , I reported it to the Sales team where it was put right without and trouble very quickly and I was lent a car that kept me on the road . Many thank to Derek and Handpicked cars


  • 5

    Saab convertible

    By Rob M on 30 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Good honest sales. Very happy with car and service provided.


  • 5

    Rover 25

    By Gary R on 12 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Needed a small reliable car and found one at a Handpicked cars,just what i was looking for clean tidy, and great value for money. The thing that impressed me most was there was no hard sell from the salesman,just friendly and honest.Would highly recommend to anyone.Many thanks.


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By Lesley K on 05 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the car and the service provided by yourselves, would happily recommend.


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly.

    By Ann F on 29 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly service. whole process was easy and convenient. Thank you